skip to Main Content


Our Bennington is an interactive campus tour and website created for the inauguration of Bennington’s 10th President Mariko Silver.  The twelve moments are a window into the many extraordinary experiences that have shaped the Bennington community.

It was created in collaboration with students Sam Leigh ’14, and Haley McGough ’15, librarian Laura Payne, and library director Oceana Wilson.

Explore moments featuring some of the most illustrious students, faculty and frequent guests: Carol Channing, William Kilpatrick, Martha Graham and Louis Horst, Theodore Roethke, Robert Woodworth, Peter Drucker, David Smith, Martha Hill, Betty Ford, Helen Frankenthaler, Ralph Ellison, Buckminster Fuller.


Visit the website:

Back To Top